Richmart Richmart Richmart Richmart Richmart Richmart Richmart

Home » FASHION EDUCATION » Fashion Design Contests » H&M Design Award 2015


H&M Design Award 2015

H&M Design Award is a design competition for students (for 2015: 2014 BA and MA graduates/or equivalent to that) at selected design schools around the world.

The Jury of H&M Design Award 2015 includes:

- Luella Bartley, Design Director of Marc by Marc Jacobs;
- Lucinda Chambers, Fashion Director of British Vogue;
- Paula Goldstein di Principe, Creative Director;
- Tommy Ton, Visual Journalist;
- Angelo Flaccavento, Freelance Fashion Critic;
- Justin O'Shea, Buying Director for;
- Lily Allen, Singer/Songwriter;
- Ann-Sofie Johansson, Head of Design, New Development, H&M;
- Margareta van den Bosch, Creative Advisor, H&M.


This year's finalists are:

+ GRAHAM FAN (Canada/Hong Kong);
+ LEONARD KOCIC (Serbia/Sweden);
+ XIMON LEE (Hong Kong);
+ FIONA O'NEILL (Ireland).

The winner will be announced at Fashion Week Stockholm on January 27th 2015 and will receive €50,000 and the chance to show his/her collection during the event. The winner will also get to develop selected pieces from the winning collection to be sold at H&M stores next Autumn.

Photo: Participating design by Ximon Lee from Hong Kong, graduated menswear at Parsons, New York, USA;


Added on: 04 December 2014|13:54:41
Hits: 1197

Author: veselka
Category: FASHION EDUCATION, Fashion Design Contests
Tags: fashion, design, contest, designers, students, schools, 2015, H&M
Number of comments (0)

Points (630)

Your rating (-)

yes yes yes yes yes


Add comment